All Collections
Subscriptions, Management & Usage
Product
What happens to my data after the retention period has passed?
What happens to my data after the retention period has passed?

Learn what how we securely remove your data after your plan retention timeframe has ended

Lee Smith avatar
Written by Lee Smith
Updated over a week ago

We understand the importance of providing fine-grained control over your Log Management budgets so you can separate data into value groups for differing retention, usage monitoring and improved billing management.

The Stack retention setting determines how long logs and metrics are stored and searchable in each Logit.io Stack. You can set the retention to any value allowed in your Stack configuration.

To look more closely at your data retention and usage limits from your dashboard choose Settings > Usage Statistics

After your retention period has passed all of your Stack data is automatically and permanently deleted from all Stack nodes.

Archiving Data for longer timeframes

In the event that you want to archive your data indefinitely for auditing or other purposes, we provide the ability for long term storage to Amazon S3, Microsoft Azure, or Google Cloud Platform (GCP).

What's next?

Did this answer your question?